Log in

Interesting Information 

COVID 19 and Eating Disorders, Challenges and Strategies

Round Table Discussion with Roseanna Mauro, Anna Scelzo, Caryl James, and Andrew Sofin 

Password: 8G.*2sbZ


Webinar

We thank RMFT, Deb Deeter for presenting'Wisdom gained from the grief stories of older siblings: loss, grief, and us'. Grief as a story has interwoven threads of other stories that may not be recognized by clinicians. Grief identifies an essential relational story.  Please click here to watch this free webinar. 

Blogs

Andrea Groenewald RMFT, shares information in her blogs. Please click here to read them. 


Insights on Family Well Being during COVID19 presented by The Vanier Institute

On Friday, May 15, 2020, the Vanier Institute of the Family and the COVID-19 Social Impacts Network hosted an online conference focused on the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on family well-being in Canada coinciding with International Day of Families.

The Vanier Institute has posted the conference on their website.  


CAMFT MEMBERS BOOK CLUB

Last Wednesday of the month starting May 27th.

5pm Pacific, 6pm Mountain, 7pm Central, 8pm Eastern, 9pm Atlantic

The first book to be discussed will be It’s Attachment: A New Way of Understanding Yourself and Your Relationship byAnnette Kussin RMFT. Annette has graciously agreed to host the discussion. The book is available at Caversham(order soon delivery takes a long time) if it is not available at your favourite bookstore. Amazon Kindle version click here. Indigo.ca paperback or Kobo version click here.Members please check your emails for a link to join the Zoom meeting or email the CAMFT office. 


Shared by: Andrew Sofin, RMFT

Andrew was interviewed on "Paola's Point of View" on May 4, 2020. 


Shared by: Diane Marshall, RMFT-SM

Self-Isolating During a Pandemic: A Family Therapist's Reflections - April 4, 2020

'As we all are learning during this strange time in history, and throughout the world, there is much to learn in the experience of living into what we are called to do to protect one another and ourselves. More...


Shared by:  Sharon Ramsay, RMFT-SM

Peace in the Pandemic 

Sharon's EFC  podcast offers tips on mental health and spiritual health in a challenging time. 


Dear RMFTs in the lower mainland of BC

An opportunity has come up for RMFTs in the lower mainland. The Air Canada EAP has recently added RMFTs to their provider list. They are eager to add local clinicians, particularly in the Delta, Surrey and White Rock areas. Please contact Janey at [email protected] if you are interested.


 

Contact the CAMFT:

(416) 907-4620

[email protected]

(888) 656-3495

Address:

P.O. Box 1064

Tottenham, ON.

L0G 1W0

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software